?

Log in

[icon] Welcome! - The Journal Review
View:Recent Entries.
View:Archive.
View:Friends.
View:Profile.

Current Music: - -
Security:
Subject:Welcome!
Time:01:24 am
Welcome to Journal Reviews.

If you would like ot have your journal reviewed, please reply to this post and provide us with your LJ and any short infor you think would help us in the grading process.

If you would like to Apply to be a Reviewer please post to this community before November 20, 2003. After this date please e-mail the moderator with your application.


Judging Guildines:
Username: LJ-username
Age: (ifin userinfo)
Occupation: (if you can tell)
Friends: (numebr of friends, estimation of people vs community e.g. 30 friends, about 12 communities)
Account Type: (duh)

USER INFO:
Accurate Description, unbiased
Comment - Personal opinions go here, not in the review.

Grade: A
___________________________

BACKROUND & LAYOUT FEATURES:

Accurate Description, unbiased
Comment - Personal opinions go here, not in the review.

Grade: B +
__________________________

ENTRIES:
Accurate Description, unbiased
Comment - Personal opinions go here, not in the review.

Grade: A
__________________________

OVERALL GRADE: A

Comment - Personal opinions go here, not in the review. Overall opinions on the journal and any suggestions or tips
__________________________





Grading Scale:
This is for the overall journal grade. The plus and minus scale is pretty much consistant after A, use them as you see fit or just use A, B, C, D, F or U
A+ = Excellent journal, well written, good color scheme, layout, interesting info, excellent use of LiveJournal in imaging and writting and participation. Plus a little something "special" that makes it stand out.
A = Everything above, but no eye catching "hook"
A- = Almost an A but some of the sparkle may seem forced or tired, something just a little off that would irk an anal judge.

B = A good use of graphics and writing and iinformation on self, but noe of these categories is lacking in some way. Perhaps the colors are not to great or the writting content is completele in "l33t" speak. One aspect of the journal is below average.

C = either the entire journal reeks of "average" and hsow not creativity or two of the above categories need work. Perhaps the graphics are great but the writen content, personal info, and general interactions suck...maybe your layout is awful and your writing cna't salvage it...

D = You need help, but not there is potential, you aren't dead yet. You can't write, you have little talent with graphics, and you have no personality. on the bright side you are probably blind in the first place so these things don't matter.

F = Why did you start a livejournal? to make the world uglier and full of more foul mouthed - non understandable - idiotic rantings in the most basic layout with atrocious colors? please...no.

U = incomplete. Apparently you haven't written in your journal, or if you ahve even touched it...its not worth looking it. You're not a realy LJer.

comments: Leave a comment Share Next Entry

taintedsquirrel
Link:(Link)
Time:2003-10-21 12:47 pm (UTC)
my journal is friends only. go ahead and tell me who i need to add and i'll get right on that. :]
(Reply) (Thread)


depotstreet
Link:(Link)
Time:2003-10-21 12:56 pm (UTC)
We're probably not going to start up the reviews for a few more days, but most likely the reviewer will be me at this point, until there is more interest. I'll let you knwo when we get good and started.
(Reply) (Parent) (Thread)


frelsun
Link:(Link)
Time:2003-10-21 06:53 pm (UTC)
It would rock if you could review my journal. I am now a member of your community.

I am person who tries to get a revolution going. I am also a graduate student getting my masters in sociology.

In my journal I write about my life's activities plus my thoughts and ruminations.
(Reply) (Thread)


eudaimon
Link:(Link)
Time:2003-10-24 10:17 am (UTC)
review me?
(Reply) (Thread)


i_chan
Link:(Link)
Time:2003-10-24 02:28 pm (UTC)
Username: i_chan
Age: 18
Occupation: College Student
Friends: 17 friends 20 communities
Account Type: Paid
I thought it'd be interesting to have the opinion of a person who isn't a Visual Kei music fan. Some warnings: lots of pictures, and fanfiction, most of them of slash or guy/guy persuasion.
(Reply) (Thread)

shrinkngviolet
Link:(Link)
Time:2003-10-26 04:44 pm (UTC)
can i get reviewed please? and a comment when it's done would be great! thanks!
(Reply) (Thread)


mia76
Link:(Link)
Time:2003-10-27 11:31 pm (UTC)
please review my journal. there are LOTS of friends-only entries. leave a comment or email mia76@livejournal.com so i can add you as a friend first :)
(Reply) (Thread)


ideastorm
Link:(Link)
Time:2003-10-28 11:43 pm (UTC)
I'm a writer, and I don't really care about the visual aspect of my Lj, just the content aspect so you guys can go totown on my basic look if you like. Enjoy.

http://www.livejournal.com/userinfo.bml?user=ideastorm
(Reply) (Thread)

musicmanjack
Link:(Link)
Time:2003-10-29 10:34 pm (UTC)
review me you review slut! wee!
(Reply) (Thread)


lilmorgi
Link:(Link)
Time:2003-11-01 11:16 pm (UTC)
Review me only if you're willing to read.
(Reply) (Thread)


couplandesque
Link:(Link)
Time:2003-11-17 01:50 pm (UTC)
sure, i'll have my journal reviewed!

a lot of posts are friends-only, so either reply to a comment so i can add the reviewer as a friend, or drop me a line at couplandesque@aol.com.

kris xx
(Reply) (Thread)


hello_buda
Link:(Link)
Time:2003-11-24 07:22 pm (UTC)
could i please have my journal reviewed...? thanks.

Username: hello_buda
Age: 13
Occupation: Student
Friends: 8 friends and 7 communities
Account Type: Paid
(Reply) (Thread)

blugged
Link:(Link)
Time:2003-12-12 06:35 am (UTC)
Cool find. I'm reviewing blogs and journals too at BLUGGED.
(Reply) (Thread)


kellydawl
Link:(Link)
Time:2003-12-17 10:40 pm (UTC)
i think this community is dead..
but i want my journal reviewed;
it`s friends only, so i can add whichever judge is going to review it, let me know.
(Reply) (Thread)


punchbear
Link:(Link)
Time:2004-01-02 08:06 pm (UTC)
I'd be interested in an objective review.
LJ: Punchbear

What else do you need to know?
(Reply) (Thread)


kamera1
Link:(Link)
Time:2004-01-02 09:59 pm (UTC)
ooh, cool.

ok, my lj is kamera1. I go by quality not quaitity. I am sarcastic. I just started making entries public. that is all.
(Reply) (Thread)

mushroom_cult
Link:(Link)
Time:2004-01-20 01:46 pm (UTC)
Hey, please can you reveiew my LJ? IT's friends-only so I'll need to know who's judging, so let me know at spacegirl_soad@hotmail.com

Thanks!
(Reply) (Thread)

xvivicax
Link:(Link)
Time:2004-02-01 11:56 am (UTC)
Hi. I'd like to have my LJ reviewed, it's public, so... whenever possible I'd like someone to review it. Thanks. ^_^
(Reply) (Thread)


moribundstar
Link:(Link)
Time:2004-02-07 11:19 pm (UTC)
please review me,a lot of my entries are friends only so have the reviewer/judge add me as a friend so i can add them and they can read the friends only entries

Username: moribundstar
Age: 17
Occupation: Student/cashier at bed bath& beyond
Friends: 17 communities:6
Account Type: Paid
(Reply) (Thread)

anghellic603
Link:(Link)
Time:2004-04-06 07:01 pm (UTC)
OK, i have no idea how to do anything cool, but mine turned out aight for somebody completely computer illiterate, boston skyline in the background, i just moved to new england from cali. thanks!
(Reply) (Thread)


drewhilfiger
Link:(Link)
Time:2004-04-16 06:31 pm (UTC)
Howdy! I got bored. I'm an LJ-whore (you ought to know what this means) so somehow I stumbled upon this. Anywho, I write copious amounts about nothing every day. If you want to waste your time reading it, you're welcome to. You ought make lists of things people can write about besides daily events. Maybe like a prompt a day. :)
(Reply) (Thread)


mondetriste
Link:(Link)
Time:2004-05-14 07:42 pm (UTC)
I'd like to be reviewed please.
(Reply) (Thread)


butterfuldragon
Link:(Link)
Time:2004-08-22 11:29 pm (UTC)
review me please. :) and don't be nice.
(Reply) (Thread)


salty_lemonade
Link:(Link)
Time:2004-08-23 04:06 pm (UTC)
Oh look, a reviewing community. Please, commence...
(Reply) (Thread)


salty_lemonade
Link:(Link)
Time:2004-08-23 04:10 pm (UTC)
Oh and um...

Username: salty_lemonade (Guh. I can't do that nifty linkie trick...)
Age: 14
Occupation: Student
Friends: 32 communities: 28
Account Type: Free (I have no job, hence the lack of a paid account)
(Reply) (Parent) (Thread)


tvwill
Link:(Link)
Time:2004-09-25 07:34 am (UTC)
please review.
(Reply) (Thread)

serena_lesley
Link:(Link)
Time:2004-12-01 04:58 am (UTC)
May I be reviewed please? If the reviewer comments on an OLD POST, I can add them to all the right filters, since some of it is friends only. Thanks. :)
(Reply) (Thread)


obsessivedrmer
Subject:Review Me Please?!
Link:(Link)
Time:2005-01-29 02:07 pm (UTC)
Username: obsessivedrmer
Age: 20 almost 21 in 3 weeks
Occupation: Stay at home mother for now, in the process of trying to find a job
Friends: I have 27 friends and 8 communitys. 2 of my friends are other journals EX. my graphic's journal christiesicons and my graphic's testing journal only_hope_02. I own 2 of the communities on my list ultimategraphix & ugmakers. I am also a maintainer at eyekons.
Account Type: Paid account

The rest of the information you'll find from reading my journal. Thanks alot in advanced. I am just looking to have a review to see what others thing of my journal. Most of it is day to day activities in which I write about so in the future I can look back on things and see how my life has changed and improved. I also right about my thoughts, feelings, opinions, and ideas etc... So it is very diversed. In away I find my writings boring but some of my friends tell me it's not so we'll see what you have to say about it.

~Christie~
(Reply) (Thread)

[icon] Welcome! - The Journal Review
View:Recent Entries.
View:Archive.
View:Friends.
View:Profile.